Alabama Recovery Coalition for the Financial Sector
Territory/Region State of Alabama
Formed July 2006
Structure
  • Incorporated as a 501(c)(3) Non-profit organization
  • Divided state into four regions
  • One Board of Directors
Membership 173 total members representing 111 banks
Contact Melissa Martin
Alabama Bankers Association
melissa@alabamabankers.org
334-834-1890

David Long
Bryant Bank
david.long@bryantbank.com
205-968-3375
Website www.arcfs.com

Alaska Financial Services Coalition for Business Continuity
Territory/Region State of Alaska
Formed 2007
Structure
  • Working Group
  • Led by a volunteer chairperson and a volunteer secretary
  • Membership includes banks, credit unions, Alaska-based EFT Network & State of Alaska Division of Banking & Securities
  • Meet every other month
Membership 15 members - Statewide
Contact Pat Berry
Credit Union 1
berryp@cu1.org
907-339-8279

Kelly Lykins-Longlet
lykins.kelly@nrim.com
907-261-3567

Karen Fink
First National Bank of Alaska
kfink@fnbalaska.com
907-777-3641

ArizonaFIRST Coalition, Inc.
Territory/Region State of Arizona
Structure
  • Incorporated as a 501(c)(6) Non-Profit Corporation
  • Six member financial sector Board of Directors
  • Membership Tiers: Individual, Corporate or Benefactor levels available
  • Fees based on membership tier
Contact Jan Williams
jan@arizonafirst.org or Jan.Williams@mutualofomahabank.com
480-224-7396
Website www.arizonafirst.org

Arkansas Bankers Coalition for Disasters and Emergencies
Territory/Region State of Arkansas
Formed 2008
Structure
  • In process of incorporation
  • Thirteen-member Board of Directors
Membership Under Development
Contact Jay Clevenger
jclevenger@mylibertybank.com
870-268-1941
Website www.arbcde.org

BARCfirst Bay Area Recovery Coalition
Territory/Region San Francisco Bay area (north, east, and south of the bay)
Formed November 2005
Structure
  • Not currently incorporated
  • Will incorporate as a 501(c)(6) Non-profit organization
  • Currently, overseen by a steering committee with 15 representatives (will become a board of directors upon incorporation)
  • Considering institution of an annual fee
Membership 33 members (combined voting and non-voting)
Contact Barry Cardoza
barry.cardoza@uboc.com
415-765-3956

Al Parso
aparso@firstrepublic.com

CenCalFIRST
Territory/Region Central California
Formed 2009
Structure Under Development
Contact Kim Bledsoe
kbledsoe@unitedsecuritybank.com

Carlo Kelejian
Carlo.Kelejian@rabobank.com
Website www.cencalfirst.com

Chester County FIRST
Territory/Region Chester County, Pennsylvania (Philadelphia area)
Formed October 2006
Structure
  • Working group
  • Led by volunteer chairperson
  • Not currently incorporated
  • Insitutions, not indivuduals, are members
  • Multi-sector organizations with established business resiliency, technology recovery, and security units
  • Local, state, and regional strategic partners
Founding Members
  • Vanguard, Inc
  • Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc
  • Wyeth Pharmaceuticals
Contact Michael Curry
michael.curry@vanguard.com

ChicagoFIRST
Territory/Region Chicagoland ( Chicago + collar counties)
Formed February 2003
Structure
  • Incorporated as a 501(c)(6) Non-profit organization
  • Nine-member Board of Directors
  • Two full-time employees (Executive Director and Deputy Director) paid by member dues
  • Member of the Financial Services Sector Coordinating Council
Membership 27 Members
Contact Brian Tishuk
brian.tishuk@chicagofirst.org
312-595-6065

Sara Alexander
sara.alexander@chicagofirst.org
312-595-6048
Website www.chicagofirst.org

DFW First
Territory/Region Dallas-Ft. Worth Metroplex, including 16 North Texas counties
Formed January 2007
Structure
  • Incorporated as a 501(c)(6) Non-profit organization
  • Eleven-member Financial Sector Board of Directors
  • Individual and Corporate membership tiers
  • Fees are charged based on tiers of service provided
  • Financial services sector members only
Membership 127 members
Contact Erin Owens
erin.owens@dfwfirst.org
469-682-9239

Financial Recovery Coalition of North Carolina
Territory/Region State of North Carolina
Structure
  • Steering Committee
Membership Nine members on the steering committee
Contact Jennifer Gallagher
Coastal Federal Credit Union
jgallagher@coastalfcu.org
919-420-8102

Diane Lyles
DCLyles@BBandT.com
252-246-5705
Website www.frcnc.org

FloridaFIRST - Coalition of Financial Institutions for Business Continuity
Territory/Region State of Florida
Formed December 2005
Structure
  • Incorporated as a 501(c)(6) Non-profit organization
  • Led by an Executive Board of Directors
  • Dividing the state of Florida following the state’s seven homeland security regions
    • Formed in Miami and Tampa
    • Forming in Jacksonville
  • Annual membership dues: $1,000
Membership 40 Members, statewide
Contact Adilson Araujo
aaraujo@bacflorida.com
( Miami )

John Faith
jfaith@dtcc.com
( Tampa )
Website www.flafirst.org

HawaiiFIRST
Territory/Region State of Hawaii
Formed September 11, 2007
Structure
  • Board of Directors comprised of chairman, vice, secretary and treasurer; elected by members.
  • Institutions, not individuals, are coalition members. Each Institution is represented at the HawaiiFIRST table by two to three representatives.
  • Dues and Assessments: Pro-rated based on the number of full time employees with a $100 per year minimum.
  • Strategic Partners are dues free.
Members
  • 11 Banks and 84 Credit Unions – Statewide
  • 17 Strategic Partners
Contact Primary:
Raymond G. Trombley, MBCP
Ray.Trombley@hawaiifirst.org
808-694-7125

Alternate Contact:
Michael Shibata
michael.shibata@hawaiifirst.org
808-544-3728
Website www.hawaiifirst.org

Louisiana Bankers Emergency Preparedness Coalition
Formed May 2006
Structure
  • Not incorporated as separate entity
  • Currently includes financial institutions, financial institution regulators, state and local law enforcement, state and local emergency personnel, armored carriers
  • Managed through Louisiana Bankers Association
  • Meet in nine regions throughout the state
Contact Ginger Laurent
laurent@lba.org
225-214-4824

Minnesota InfraGard Members Alliance
Territory/Region Minnesota
Formed 2003
Structure
  • Not Incorporated
  • Let by a volunteer committee (4-6 members)
  • Multi-Sector, Critical Infrastructure, Large Building Owner
  • $40 fee for secure membership; Free for non-secure membership
Membership 120 participants
Contact Chris Terzich
christopher.l.terzich@wellsfargo.com
612-667-7993
Website infragardmnmembers.ning.com

Montgomery 1st
Territory/Region Montgomery County, Pennsylvania (Philadelphia area)
Formed 2009
Structure
  • Under development
Contact Tracy Gkonos
tegkonos@aol.com

Roberta LaRocca
laroccr@wyeth.com

NCRfirst
Territory/Region National Capitol Region: Washington, D.C, and parts of Maryland and Virginia
Formed January 2007
Membership 12 financial institutions
Contact Ron Daly
DigitalMailer, Inc.
rdaly@digitalmailer.com
703-733-0339

Northern Ohio First
Territory/Region Northern Ohio First
Structure Currently under formation
Membership Currently under formation
Contact Frank Benkalowycz, Chair
frank_benkalowycz@keybank.com
216-471-2241

Robert Horwatt, Vice Chair
rhorwatt@city.cleveland.oh.us
216-664-6692

Michael Vangelos, Secretary
mvangelos@clev.frb.org
216-579-2073

Anne Ely
anne.ely@pnc.com
216-257-5059

Michael Higgins
Michael.Higgins@gxs.com
440-799-6781

ShowMeFIRST
Territory/Region Southeast Missouri, potentially expanding to State of Missouri
Formed May 2007
Structure
  • Incorporated as a 501(c)(6) Non-profit organization
  • Led by volunteers, forming Board of Directors
  • Financial services sector members only
  • Local, regional and state-wide strategic partners
  • Annual membership dues: $200
Membership 10 members
Contact Dan Wyatt
dwyatt@capahabank.com

Marla Barber
Bank of Missouri
mbarber@bankofmissouri.com
573-517-5024

SoCalfirst
Territory/Region Southern California - Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, Ventura, Kern, and Santa Barbara counties
Formed January 2006
Structure
  • Steering Committee
  • Will incorporate as a 501(c)(6) Non-profit organization
Membership 29 members
Contact Ren Powers
ren.powers@cnb.com
213-673-8015
Website www.socalfirst.org

Virginia 1st
Territory/Region Commonwealth of Virginia. Regional alignment with current Virginia Department of Emergency Management (Seven EM Regions).
Formed December, 2007
Structure
  • Incorporated as a 501(c)(6) in March, 2008
  • Led by an elected Board of Directors
Membership 30 Members & Strategic Partners
Contact Primary:
Gary Lupton, CBCP
Towne Insurance
glupton@towneinsurance.com
757-351-3153

Secondary:
Scott Nininger
Union Bankshares Corporation
snininger@ubsh.com
804-632-2102

WashingtonFIRST
Territory/Region Currently, Washington State. Will expand to the Pacific Northwest region, including Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington
Structure
  • Working Committee
Membership 75 institutions currently represented
Contact Mathew McBride
BECU Tukwila Financial Center
mathew.mcbride@becu.org
206-439-5986

Annie Searle
ASA Risk Consultants
annie@anniesearle.com
206-453-4386

Print PagePrint